Open a Process only if it is running by using LoadProcess

Ask for Help on Using the Language With Memory Hacking Software

Moderators: g3nuin3, SpeedWing, WhiteHat, mezzo

Open a Process only if it is running by using LoadProcess

Postby SpeedWing » Tue Feb 17, 2009 1:22 am

Q1:
I wonder if it is possible to make a script to check if for example ares.exe is running.


Q2:
I don't understand the LoadProcess function yet, would this be a correct example for it?
the BOOL "bAresStart" would be true if ares.exe is running.
Code: Select all
while bAresStart == true{
LoadProcess(ares_exe);
bAresStart = false;//if ares.exe is opened by Mhs.exe, it stops this script from running.
sleep(10000);//makes the script runs once every 10 seconds...
                        }




Q3:
Can i use the LoadProcess function to check if mhs is able to connect to ares.exe?

Q4:
would it be easier to just make a script that just runs LoadProcess(ares_exe) every 10 seconds, or would this crash mhs if ares.exe does not exists?
User avatar
SpeedWing
Defragler
 
Posts: 2031
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:00 am
Location: If there is a Will there is a Solution.

Postby L. Spiro » Tue Feb 17, 2009 7:42 am

There is an example in the help file using LoadProcess().

Nothing can crash MHS. If it is not open, it returns FALSE.

Use On_ProcessIsOpening() to open Ares.exe as soon as it opens.


L. Spiro
Our songs remind you of songs you’ve never heard.
User avatar
L. Spiro
L. Spiro
 
Posts: 3122
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:14 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: Open a Process only if it is running by using LoadProces

Postby tiduswong » Tue Feb 17, 2009 9:21 pm

SpeedWing wrote:
Code: Select all
while bAresStart == true{
LoadProcess(ares_exe);
bAresStart = false;//if ares.exe is opened by Mhs.exe, it stops this script from running.
sleep(10000);//makes the script runs once every 10 seconds...
                        }



why u need to put make the script runs once every 10 second?
ImageImage
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Nice? No glue or any thing normal build it up using a pair of hand. vvv
ImageImage

I'm not a leecher and not gonna be 1 of it noob!!!

Skill and Hack is the best!^^

Sorry For My Bad Memory =.=

Tidus.W

L. Spiro wrote:bummybum, stop spamming/making useless posts.



L. Spiro
tiduswong
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1296
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 2:31 am
Location: between heaven and hell

Postby SpeedWing » Tue Apr 07, 2009 6:44 pm

sorry for my late reply, but i am a little bit lazy and i don't want to open the process everytime.

i just need a small example.
User avatar
SpeedWing
Defragler
 
Posts: 2031
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:00 am
Location: If there is a Will there is a Solution.


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron