Page 1 of 1

[ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:43 pm
by harmlessness
hmm, how to get a fixed, unchanged memory address? i have search all the tutorials at here, but none of them helped me..

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:28 am
by L. Spiro
Answering your question would only be repeating all the tutorials that explain “Find What Accesses this Address” and “Complex Addresses”.


L. Spiro

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:34 am
by harmlessness
L. Spiro wrote:Answering your question would only be repeating all the tutorials that explain “Find What Accesses this Address” and “Complex Addresses”.


L. Spiro


I'm very sorry about that, but i keep use " Find what access this address" something like [[0x005823]+x0c]+x2AC
but the expression calculator will show the default address.......once i close the program and start again, the address become invalid =.= " What problem i have =.= "

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 11:24 am
by L. Spiro
You didn’t keep repeating the process down to a static base address.
In assembly this looks like:
Code: Select all
mov xxx, [0x005FDE00] // Note the use of a raw number inside [].  mov could also be lea.



L. Spiro

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 11:50 am
by harmlessness
L. Spiro wrote:You didn’t keep repeating the process down to a static base address.
In assembly this looks like:
Code: Select all
mov xxx, [0x005FDE00] // Note the use of a raw number inside [].  mov could also be lea.

L. Spiro


I'm so sorry again...i still unable to understand what you want to explain to me. Let me learn more, currently, i try to change the mines in Minesweeper ( Windows 7 ). The Mines address i found is 0x0159ED94, but this memory address is not static. It will change once i restart the program. The aim i want to find the static address because i want to make a trainer, which can change the mines of the Minesweeper programmically...please pull me out...

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 11:59 am
by L. Spiro
Repeat. The process. Until you find. A static address.
There is nothing to be said that has not been said in every tutorial. You didn’t read them hard enough.


L. Spiro

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 2:44 pm
by harmlessness
L. Spiro wrote:Repeat. The process. Until you find. A static address.
There is nothing to be said that has not been said in every tutorial. You didn’t read them hard enough.


L. Spiro


Last question, what is the color of the static address?

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:02 am
by L. Spiro
If it is in the Found Addresses list, it will typically be green, but not under certain circumstances, such as when using Restricted Mode.


L. Spiro