[ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Need Help With an Existing Feature in Memory Hacking Software? Ask Here

Moderators: g3nuin3, SpeedWing, WhiteHat, mezzo

[ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Postby harmlessness » Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:43 pm

hmm, how to get a fixed, unchanged memory address? i have search all the tutorials at here, but none of them helped me..
harmlessness
I Have A Few Questions
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:46 pm

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Postby L. Spiro » Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:28 am

Answering your question would only be repeating all the tutorials that explain “Find What Accesses this Address” and “Complex Addresses”.


L. Spiro
Our songs remind you of songs you’ve never heard.
User avatar
L. Spiro
L. Spiro
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:14 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Postby harmlessness » Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:34 am

L. Spiro wrote:Answering your question would only be repeating all the tutorials that explain “Find What Accesses this Address” and “Complex Addresses”.


L. Spiro


I'm very sorry about that, but i keep use " Find what access this address" something like [[0x005823]+x0c]+x2AC
but the expression calculator will show the default address.......once i close the program and start again, the address become invalid =.= " What problem i have =.= "
harmlessness
I Have A Few Questions
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:46 pm

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Postby L. Spiro » Thu Nov 25, 2010 11:24 am

You didn’t keep repeating the process down to a static base address.
In assembly this looks like:
Code: Select all
mov xxx, [0x005FDE00] // Note the use of a raw number inside [].  mov could also be lea.



L. Spiro
Our songs remind you of songs you’ve never heard.
User avatar
L. Spiro
L. Spiro
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:14 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Postby harmlessness » Thu Nov 25, 2010 11:50 am

L. Spiro wrote:You didn’t keep repeating the process down to a static base address.
In assembly this looks like:
Code: Select all
mov xxx, [0x005FDE00] // Note the use of a raw number inside [].  mov could also be lea.

L. Spiro


I'm so sorry again...i still unable to understand what you want to explain to me. Let me learn more, currently, i try to change the mines in Minesweeper ( Windows 7 ). The Mines address i found is 0x0159ED94, but this memory address is not static. It will change once i restart the program. The aim i want to find the static address because i want to make a trainer, which can change the mines of the Minesweeper programmically...please pull me out...
harmlessness
I Have A Few Questions
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:46 pm

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Postby L. Spiro » Thu Nov 25, 2010 11:59 am

Repeat. The process. Until you find. A static address.
There is nothing to be said that has not been said in every tutorial. You didn’t read them hard enough.


L. Spiro
Our songs remind you of songs you’ve never heard.
User avatar
L. Spiro
L. Spiro
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:14 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Postby harmlessness » Thu Nov 25, 2010 2:44 pm

L. Spiro wrote:Repeat. The process. Until you find. A static address.
There is nothing to be said that has not been said in every tutorial. You didn’t read them hard enough.


L. Spiro


Last question, what is the color of the static address?
harmlessness
I Have A Few Questions
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:46 pm

Re: [ ASK ] A Fixed Memory Address

Postby L. Spiro » Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:02 am

If it is in the Found Addresses list, it will typically be green, but not under certain circumstances, such as when using Restricted Mode.


L. Spiro
Our songs remind you of songs you’ve never heard.
User avatar
L. Spiro
L. Spiro
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:14 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests