What is " MS " stand for?

Social Discussions Related to WolfTeam

Moderators: g3nuin3, SpeedWing, WhiteHat

I think MS stand for

Milliseconds
3
50%
...Don't know, but it is not Milliseconds
0
No votes
I know but I don't want to tell you xP
3
50%
 
Total votes : 6

What is " MS " stand for?

Postby XxNyxheroxX » Sun Dec 20, 2009 4:05 pm

LoL, I think "ms" in WolfTeam stand for " Milliseconds ", you guys agree? I don't know.. hehe..
I'm a NEWBIE

Image
Image
Image
Health reminder : Go drink a cup of 250mL water and keep your eyes off from computer for 10 minutes
User avatar
XxNyxheroxX
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:36 am
Location: The Universe

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby Hitman » Sun Dec 20, 2009 6:08 pm

I Don't Know .. But in DotA .. "ms" = Missing .. xD
L. Spiro wrote:bummybum, stop spamming/making useless posts

Image
Made By aldis
Image
Made By SpeedWing
Image
My Latest Own Siggy
Image
User avatar
Hitman
Pro++
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:41 pm
Location: MHS Forum(Malaysia)

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby XxNyxheroxX » Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:04 pm

LoL.

Don't you guys think so? Because the lower the milliseconds, the player you faced is less lag?

If a player got 100ms, you'll see what he does after 1 second he did.
I'm a NEWBIE

Image
Image
Image
Health reminder : Go drink a cup of 250mL water and keep your eyes off from computer for 10 minutes
User avatar
XxNyxheroxX
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:36 am
Location: The Universe

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby HyackDragon » Mon Dec 21, 2009 4:29 pm

maplestory ^^
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
HyackDragon
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1293
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:21 pm
Location: Behind The Computer

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby tiduswong » Wed Dec 30, 2009 11:07 am

HyackDragon wrote:maplestory ^^


lol you addicted to maple :P

movement speed XD i know its wrong...
ImageImage
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Nice? No glue or any thing normal build it up using a pair of hand. vvv
ImageImage

I'm not a leecher and not gonna be 1 of it noob!!!

Skill and Hack is the best!^^

Sorry For My Bad Memory =.=

Tidus.W

L. Spiro wrote:bummybum, stop spamming/making useless posts.



L. Spiro
tiduswong
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1296
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 2:31 am
Location: between heaven and hell

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby qjqqyy » Wed Dec 30, 2009 4:36 pm

XxNyxheroxX wrote:LoL.

Don't you guys think so? Because the lower the milliseconds, the player you faced is less lag?

If a player got 100ms, you'll see what he does after 1 second he did.


remember
1000ms(miliseconds)=1 second
you'll see what he does after 0.1 second he did
in other words
if someone has 20 ms
it takes 20 ms for a packet of data to travel from ur computer to his or from his computer to urs
if the ms is lower it is better
ms=miliseconds
it is lower means ur broadband quality is better
if u see everyone all 500+ ms means u r the lagger
if u only see 1 or 2 ppl very high ms then they are the laggers
Made by speedwing

Image
qjqqyy
Been Around More
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 4:12 pm
Location: Singapore GMT+8

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby Dino » Mon Jan 04, 2010 7:26 pm

Myspace ! :mrgreen:
RYL2 Gods Of War
http://rylgow.com
User avatar
Dino
Pro With a Lot to Say
 
Posts: 1707
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:35 pm
Location: Mars ^^

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby XxNyxheroxX » Fri Jan 08, 2010 9:34 pm

@ qjqqyy

1000 milliseconds = 1 second?

You're wrong dude.

100 milliseconds = 1 second
I'm a NEWBIE

Image
Image
Image
Health reminder : Go drink a cup of 250mL water and keep your eyes off from computer for 10 minutes
User avatar
XxNyxheroxX
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:36 am
Location: The Universe

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby qjqqyy » Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:17 am

XxNyxheroxX wrote:@ qjqqyy

1000 milliseconds = 1 second?

You're wrong dude.

100 milliseconds = 1 second


milli=1/1000

check here
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Milli-
Made by speedwing

Image
qjqqyy
Been Around More
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 4:12 pm
Location: Singapore GMT+8

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby XxNyxheroxX » Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:26 am

There showed 0.001 = 1 millisecond

How come 1000 ms = 1 sec?

If thing like that, actually there shouldn't have lagger in WT.

Buy a digital watch, then go to stopwatch mode, it always start from 0.01, when till 0.99 + 0.01, you got 1 second.
I'm a NEWBIE

Image
Image
Image
Health reminder : Go drink a cup of 250mL water and keep your eyes off from computer for 10 minutes
User avatar
XxNyxheroxX
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:36 am
Location: The Universe

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby sky » Sat Jan 09, 2010 5:26 pm

ms is my name..

muhamad syafiq...hahahaha
aoww.....Image
User avatar
sky
Acker
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 12:02 pm

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby XxNyxheroxX » Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:16 pm

You are so lame, sky.

By the way, please change your signature picture if you are free.
I'm a NEWBIE

Image
Image
Image
Health reminder : Go drink a cup of 250mL water and keep your eyes off from computer for 10 minutes
User avatar
XxNyxheroxX
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:36 am
Location: The Universe

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby XxNyxheroxX » Mon Jan 11, 2010 2:43 pm

Oh, sorry, it is 1 second = 1000 milliseconds =x
I'm a NEWBIE

Image
Image
Image
Health reminder : Go drink a cup of 250mL water and keep your eyes off from computer for 10 minutes
User avatar
XxNyxheroxX
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1328
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:36 am
Location: The Universe

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby SpeedWing » Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:38 pm

yup 1 second has exactly 1000 milliseconds.

for example 100 ms, is the respond time to the server, but it needs to send messages back as well. so the actual time before the server can respond will be 200 ms then.

so
pc-> server = 100 ms
server->pc = 100 ms
pc<->server = 200 ms

easy hea :D?
User avatar
SpeedWing
Defragler
 
Posts: 2031
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:00 am
Location: If there is a Will there is a Solution.

Re: What is " MS " stand for?

Postby HyackDragon » Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:00 am

XxNyxheroxX wrote:You are so lame, sky.

By the way, please change your signature picture if you are free.


that siggy is lame..
Everytime i past it , i scroll fast down -.-
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
HyackDragon
Probably Popular
 
Posts: 1293
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:21 pm
Location: Behind The Computer

Next

Return to WolfTeam

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron