Auto-Assemble: error "too many registers"

Find a Bug? Have a Problem? Like to Suggest a Feature? Do it Here

Moderators: g3nuin3, SpeedWing, WhiteHat, mezzo

Auto-Assemble: error "too many registers"

Postby muse » Sun Mar 23, 2008 11:36 am

The code snippet in question is:

fstp dword ptr [edx+ecx*4]


[edx+ecx] works, but [edx+ecx+ecx+ecx+ecx] doesn't work.
muse
I Have A Few Questions
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 11:33 am

Postby L. Spiro » Sun Mar 23, 2008 12:16 pm

but [edx+ecx+ecx+ecx+ecx] doesn't work.

Of course not. This is impossible to encode; it is not valid ASM.


As for others, the Assembler is sometimes picky on the number of registers used. I intend to look into it later.
For now if you know the actual bytes you can use DB.


L. Spiro
Our songs remind you of songs you’ve never heard.
User avatar
L. Spiro
L. Spiro
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:14 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Postby mortan » Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:34 pm

Hi there!

I have a similar problem: The disassembler shows me the following line

Code: Select all
MOV     EDX, DWORD PTR [EDI+ESI*4]


but actually I can't use this or similar lines in the injection manager :(

Any fix in sight?
mortan
I Have A Few Questions
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:30 pm

Postby L. Spiro » Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:31 pm

As mentioned above I do not know if the fix is in sight.


L. Spiro
Our songs remind you of songs you’ve never heard.
User avatar
L. Spiro
L. Spiro
 
Posts: 3129
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:14 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan


Return to Bugs/Problems/Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests