Page 1 of 1

Preprocessor error

PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:59 pm
by andymac
Steps to reproduce the error:
1. Wpen up the script editor
2. Write script / open script
3. Add to scripts list
4. hit "F5"

Output:
"ERROR: Preprocessor failed. Compilation is still possible if no macros or includes are used."

just an example of code that doesn't compile:
Code: Select all
void On_StartUp( HWND hWnd ) {
}


Forgive me if there is a blatantly obvious solution.

The code should just simply compile, and it has on previous versions.

I am using version 5.9.0.0

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:39 am
by L. Spiro
It worked for me.

You can send your scripts to my e-mail.


L. Spiro

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 1:32 pm
by SpeedWing
andymac try this

tools:arrow:Options:arrow:Disassembler
now make sure the Misc. Save Dir is the location where your MHS.exe is in.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 8:34 pm
by andymac
The misc save directory was definitely the MHS directory, although, I have multiple copies of MHS an my hard drive.

The scripts that i create generally depend on being compiled multiple times slightly differently each time. I should prabably rewrite my scripts to compensate, but for now, it's going to be difficult to compile externally, considering the amount of compiling I do.

I recently reinstalled windows xp, and as far as I know, that's the only real change since it last worked. Considering this, I'm going to assume that either the reinstall, or changes (or lack thereof) caused by reinstalling individual programs is responsible.

So to tell you the truth, I don't think there's a problem with your program.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:50 am
by L. Spiro
If you reinstalled Windows then you copied MHS to another directory, which causes the scripts not to work.


Open the MHS configuration file (.INI), delete all .LSM entries (delete all of your scripts), and set the total to 0.

Add them again one-by-one-from MHS.


L. Spiro