Devil May Cry 4 - Some Hacks

Hacking Any Other Offline Single-Player Game

Moderators: g3nuin3, SpeedWing, WhiteHat, mezzo

Postby WhiteHat » Fri Jul 31, 2009 12:20 pm

Let’s say we’re going to cheat Nero’s Health. In my first post:
Code: Select all
Nero’s Health Gauge
- Data-Type     : Float (4 bytes)
- Value Range   : 0 - 20000.00
- Complex Addr. : [["DevilMayCry4_DX9.exe"+0xA558B8]+0x24]+0x15CC

and following is the steps you may need to make it works (sorry, no screen shots for this time):
    1. Attach MHS to DMC4.
    2. Click Add an Entry button (icon) above from MHS table (Main List). A Create Value window should pop-up.
    3a. Put “Nero’s Current Health” in Desc. (description) field.
    3b. Put “400000” in Address field (don’t worry about this address. we’re about to override it soon).
    3c. Put “Float” in Type field.
    4. Double click the newly entry to modify it. A Modify Address window should pop-up.
    5. Go to Normal Address tab and pay attention to the Complex Address section.
    6. Check Use Complex Address (Overrides Simple) to tell MHS that we’re gonna use complex address instead of a simple one.
    7. Copy and paste above complex address that is: [["DevilMayCry4_DX9.exe"+0xA558B8]+0x24]+0x15CC, into the text field below it.

Now our “Nero’s Current Health” entry in MHS table (Main List) is ready to use. You can Modify/Lock its value any way you want...
.. to boldly go where no eagle has gone before...
User avatar
WhiteHat
Elang Djawa
 
Posts: 1059
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 12:49 pm
Location: Away for a while...

Postby Felheart » Sun Aug 02, 2009 12:04 am

What guages do you mean?
Health?
Please explain your problem a little more that we know what you mean.
Felheart
Acker
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 3:05 am
Location: Germany

Postby [Psych] » Sun Aug 02, 2009 4:11 pm

Felheart wrote:What guages do you mean?


Health Gauge/Bar/Meter; all the same thing ;)
[Psych]
Hacker Smacker
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:15 pm

hi again

Postby alejitox » Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:39 am

But then i changed to multiply my damage and enemy’s as well.
This way, i can vary the difficulty of the game, such as:
- My damage = 25%
- Enemy Damage = 200%
Is there anyway to increase or decrease your devil trigger damage?
alejitox
I Ask A Lot Of Questions
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:34 am
Location: PANAMA

Postby Felheart » Mon Aug 03, 2009 4:18 am

add code to asm injection to check if DT is on or off,
then adjust damage calculation accordingly. pretty easy ;)
Felheart
Acker
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 3:05 am
Location: Germany

Re: hi again

Postby WhiteHat » Mon Aug 03, 2009 3:58 pm

alejitox wrote:Is there anyway to increase or decrease your devil trigger damage?

You mean we also do damage along with Devil Triggering ourselves ? I just know that... Gotta go and check...
.. to boldly go where no eagle has gone before...
User avatar
WhiteHat
Elang Djawa
 
Posts: 1059
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 12:49 pm
Location: Away for a while...

Devil May Cry 4 Some Hacks

Postby RichardGhval » Sat Apr 29, 2017 12:08 am

Thanks so much for the advice guys

Yeah i do have more than one outlet i have around 4 sockets

is that good enough ?

thanks
User avatar
RichardGhval
I Have A Few Questions
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:58 am
Location: Denmark

Previous

Return to Others (Offline)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest