UT2003 Hp trainer problem

Hacking Any Unreal Tournament Game

Moderators: g3nuin3, SpeedWing, WhiteHat, mezzo

UT2003 Hp trainer problem

Postby Dimple » Tue Dec 14, 2010 8:54 pm

Hello. I'm new to game hacking and I decided to start off with making a hp trainer. I found the address where the hp is stored, and I managed to find a static pointer. Then I faced problem. The pointer appears to be pointing at the last spawned character's structure instead of the player's structure. So if I activate the trainer right after I have respawned, it works as it should but if a bot has spawned after me, it makes the bot immortal. My question is, do you guys know a way how to get around this so that the hack would work every time? Any tips would be appreciated, I'm really stuck with this.
Dimple
Hackleberry Fin

Re: UT2003 Hp trainer problem

Postby L. Spiro » Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:10 pm

You have used a trail of pointers that leads to the linked list of all players.
Start over, finding the pointer that goes directly to your player.
If you feel this is impossible, use a script to check the name of the player before applying infinite health.

L. Spiro
Our songs remind you of songs you’ve never heard.
L. Spiro
L. Spiro

Postby Dimple » Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:43 pm

L. Spiro wrote:You have used a trail of pointers that leads to the linked list of all players.
Start over, finding the pointer that goes directly to your player.
If you feel this is impossible, use a script to check the name of the player before applying infinite health.

L. Spiro

Thanks for the fast answer. I tried finding another static address many times but I either found that same address or nothing. Does such address always exist?

Would it be possible (with reasonable effort) to go through the linked list to find the correct value to change? (Would it be worth trying?)
Dimple
Hackleberry Fin

Postby L. Spiro » Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:59 pm

I have hacked Unreal Tournament 2003 myself so I know exactly the problem you have.